Our Global Vision

CHANGE YOUR THINKING TO GLOBAL

The 2016-2019 strategic planning cycle launched the ten pillars of the Narxoz Development Strategy which envisaged towards establishing a name for Narxoz University internationally. The strategy incorporated developmental policies which sought to increase the percentile of students participating in the academic mobility programs to 10%, and international student admissions to 5%. This was to be achieved by participation in university ranking systems, attaining international accreditations, and by organizing 'international weeks' which introduced students to renowned global scholars and professionals.


Moving into the new 2020-2025 strategy, our endeavour is to transform Narxoz University into a global platform for education in Central Asia. This requires initiating an institution-wide change that welcomes contemporary thinking, research, innovation, and collaborations, fostering inter-departmental, national and global relationships.
MISSION
To inspire, create knowledge and educate people who contribute to economic, legal, technological and social development
VISION
An internationally recognized University attracting talented youth from Central Asia with internationally accredited programmes and research that bring positive economic and social change
VALUES
Integrity, Transparency and involvement, Responsibility and accountability, Respect and Ethical Attitude
STRATEGIC PRIORITIES:

Priority I. Education Quality and Accessibility to Promote Positive Economic and Social Change
National Project ‘Education Quality’ ’Educated Nation‘ is one of the major state initiatives approved on October 13, 2021 (Presidential Decree No. 670 as of October 13, 2021). ’Centres of Academic Excellence’ will be launched at the top 20 Kazakhstani universities (15 regional and 5 pedagogical HEIs) to encourage development and increase intellectual capacity‘ by December, 2025 is stated in the Project. This coincides with the goal to enhance education quality set by all universities.

Priority II. Recognition for Research
Research priorities are vital for shaping research profiles. The Academic Council is assigned to consider and approve main areas of research for three-year period and national priorities declared by the Higher Committee on Research and Development are taken into account.

Priority III. Model for Efficient University Management
Academic excellence and high research standing stem from open, accountable and efficient management that creates an encouraging system for faculty and student research, innovation and initiatives.

Priority IV. International Outlook
The focus on international collaboration in education and science is a pre-requisite for attracting talented youth from Central Asian and other countries.
CONTACT US
International Development and Partnership Department
+7 727 377 1271
WE ARE GLOBAL
FOLLOW US
Learning today – leading tomorrow
Follow us
global@narxoz.kz

Наше видение

МЕНЯЙТЕ СВОЕ МЫШЛЕНИЕ НА ГЛОБАЛЬНОЕ

Цикл стратегического планирования на 2016–2019 гг. положил начало десяти столпам Стратегии развития Нархоза, которая предусматривала создание для университета Нархоз имени международного уровня. Стратегия включала в себя политику развития, направленную на повышение количества студентов, участвующих в программах академической мобильности, до 10%, а также на увеличение числа приема иностранных студентов до 5%. Для достижения этих целей университет участвовал в университетских рейтингах, параллельно получая международные аккредитации, а также были организованы «международные недели», на которых студентов знакомили с известными учеными и профессионалами.

Переходя к новой стратегии 2020-2025 гг., мы стремимся превратить Университет Нархоз в глобальную образовательную платформу в Центральной Азии. Эта цель требует инициирования общеорганизационных изменений, которые приветствуют современное мышление, исследования, инновации и сотрудничество, способствуя развитию межинституциональных, национальных и международных отношений.
МИССИЯ
Вдохновлять, создавать знания и обучать людей, которые вносят свой вклад в экономическое, правовое, технологическое и социальное развитие
ВИДЕНИЕ
Всемирно признанный университет, привлекающий талантливую молодежь из Центральной Азии с помощью международно-аккредитованных программ и исследований, которые приносят положительные экономические и социальные изменения
ЦЕННОСТИ
Честность, Прозрачность и вовлеченность, Ответственность и подотчетность, Уважение и этическое отношение
СТРАТЕГИЧЕСКИЕ ПРИОРИТЕТЫ

Приоритет I. Качество и доступность образования для содействия позитивным экономическим и социальным изменениям
Национальный проект «Качественное образование «Образованная нация» - одна из крупных государственных инициатив, утвержденных 13 октября 2021 года (Указ Президента РК № 670 от 13 октября 2021 года). "Центры академического превосходства" будут запущены в 20 ведущих казахстанских университетах (15 региональных и 5 педагогических вузов) к декабрю 2025 года для стимулирования развития и повышения интеллектуального потенциала», - говорится в проекте. Это совпадает с целью повышения качества образования, поставленной всеми университетами.

Приоритет II. Признание исследований
Приоритеты исследований жизненно важны для формирования профиля исследований. Ученый совет уполномочен рассматривать и утверждать основные направления исследований на трехлетний период с учетом национальных приоритетов, заявленных Высшим комитетом по исследованиям и разработкам.

Приоритет III. Модель эффективного управления университетом
Академическое превосходство и высокий исследовательский статус проистекают из открытого, подотчетного и эффективного управления, которое создает стимулирующую систему для исследований, инноваций и инициатив преподавателей и студентов.

Приоритет IV. Международный прогноз
Ориентация на международное сотрудничество в области образования и науки является предпосылкой для привлечения талантливой молодежи из Центральной Азии и других стран.

КОНТАКТНАЯ ИНФОРМАЦИЯ
Управление по международному развитию и партнерству
+7 727 377 2011
WE ARE GLOBAL
ПОДПИСЫВАЙТЕСЬ НА НАС
Learning today – leading tomorrow
Социальные сети
global@narxoz.kz